Plans for the traffic light

on

upon completion of my Arduino, I decided to figure out ways to integrate 3D printing into the project. I thought that the use of servos would be an interesting thing to include.

Below is a simple model on what I tried to create, as the green light flashes to go, a sign will appear that corresponds with the colour.

Unfortunately, I couldn’t manage to get the servos to work in time with the lights, so I abandoned the project altogether, however, if it were possible to print off the shells of our projects, then I would have easily stuck with the main design below, with perhaps more powerful LEDs. Screen Shot 2017-06-08 at 11.00.13.png

Leave a Reply

