Modelling and Texturing Blacksmith’s shop

on

To follow my plan on adding shops into my game, I have decided to create a blacksmith’s workshop. To keep to the cartoonish feel of the game I only used simple, bright and flamboyant textures. The process was a lot quicker than I originally thought, as I have had past troubles with UV maps and textures. Despite that, the simple, flat UV’s and the cycles render engine  made it quite easy to accomplish.

Below you can see the process of mapping a texture onto a model. The real issue with this project was the tedious task of spacing out the various edges. To insert the image and edit some subtle effects, I used the blender nodes. Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 14.09.15.pngBelow is the final product of the main building, I will probably be inserting some more assets, such as horse shoes and smithing equipment Screen Shot 2016-03-15 at 14.13.56.png

Leave a Reply

