Beginning Maya

In an attempt to get ahead and prepare for future, I started out on Maya. I knew to expect great difficulty as I started up, as it is professional software and it is difficult to jump straight into it. I had a look around the web for any beginners tutorials, however they were few and for Windows, so it was quite a task to get started up, however I managed to figure out the basics of the software and successfully created a rectangle.

I have only been on it briefly, however I have already practiced and studied the various hotkeys and tool locations, so it should make it easier for me to start up in future attemptsScreen Shot 2015-11-02 at 11.49.24

Leave a Reply

