First Assignment brief

I have recently received my first assignment brief instructing me on how I should go about pitching and designing my game. We were given a  Pitch checklist and instructions to make a 2.5d side scroller.

We were given an outline of a character to help us design a basic character with relative ease. I think I will choose to very loosely base my character on this outline, I don’t really want to be too constrained to one specific character.

I have been thinking of heading towards a lizard man as a main character, as I have already made a bust I thought I could expand upon it and make something. I am still in the progress of deciding on whether or not he should be fully sized, or have a small body with a large head for comedic purposes.Screen Shot 2015-10-21 at 10.46.38

Leave a Reply

